Junior Award Scheme for Schools (JASS)

JASS is a progressive learning programme for 10 – 13 year olds, designed to recognise wider achievement.

JASS develops the whole individual by offering recognition in four key areas:

  1. Get Active Stay Active – regular physical activity
  2. My Interests – exploring personal interests
  3. Me and My World – working for the good of the community or the environment
  4. Adventure – completing an outdoor activity or challenge

It is designed so that participants progress from Bronze, to Silver and finally to Gold with increasing levels of learning and challenge.

The objectives of the JASS programme are aligned with those of Curriculum for Excellence and The Outdoor Challenge. 

More info can be found on their website:



%d bloggers like this: